CSCC Web banner
The first priority of the Council for the Study of Community College is the health and safety of our members and conference participants. With these considerations in mind, CSCC's 62nd annual conference scheduled for April 2 in Tempe, Arizona, has been cancelled due to the spreading coronavirus across the U.S. CSCC leaders have been meeting to discuss the evolving situation and are confident this is the best decision for the CSCC community.
View 2020 CSCC conference cancellation FAQs.


The Office of Community College Research and Leadership proudly serves as the headquarters of The Council for the Study of Community Colleges.

The Council for the Study of Community Colleges (CSCC) is an affiliate of the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) and a project of the Center for the Study of Community Colleges. Council members include university-based researchers and community college practitioners who further scholarship on the community college enterprise. CSCC objectives include:

- Contributing to the development of preservice and in-service education for community college professionals.
- Conducting and disseminate research pertaining to community colleges.
- Serving as a forum for dialogue between university professors, graduate students, and community college practitioners who study community colleges.
- Disseminating information about related conferences and events.
- Providing research and other services to the American Association of Community Colleges and its affiliate councils.
- Recognizing outstanding service, research, and publications happening within community colleges.
- Providing a unified and formal base of participation for CSCC members in AACC affairs.

CSCC Leadership Team

Eboni Zamani-Gallaher, Executive Director; Professor at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(217) 244-3580;
Mark D'Amico, President; Associate Professor at University of North Carolina at Charlotte
(704) 687-8539;
Regina Garza Mitchell, President-Elect; Associate Professor at Western Michigan University 
(269) 387-3540;
Linda Serra Hagedorn, Past-President; Professor Emeritus at Iowa State University
(515) 450-5261;
Mark Fincher, Vice President for Research and Publications (2021); Associate Professor at
Mississippi State University
(972) 793-2076;
Gloria Crisp, Secretary (2020); Professor at
Oregon State University
(541) 737-9286;
Carol Cutler White (2022), Treasurer; Assistant Professor at Mississippi State University
(919) 592-6886;
Erin Doran (2022), Historian; Assistant Professor at Iowa State University
(210) 317-4364; 
View the CSCC board of directors and committee members
View past CSCC presidents 

CSCC Membership

From individuals to students to emeritus faculty, CSCC membership is open to all professionals who are involved in community college education. Members have access to an annual conference that offers sessions on community college research findings and leadership programs. Other benefits include award, voting, and networking opportunities. Learn more and join