CSCC Web banner

Call for CSCC Award Nominations

The Council for the Study of Community Colleges is seeking nominations for the following awards: Senior Scholar, Barbara K. Townsend Emerging Scholar, and Arthur Cohen and Florence Brawer Distinguished Service. Award recipients will be announced during the Annual CSCC Conference in 2021. 

Learn more about the purpose, criteria, eligibility, and nomination process for each award to nominate a deserving colleague.

Call for  Nominations - 2021 Dissertation of the Year Award

The annual CSCC Dissertation of the Year Award honors doctoral students who graduated during the previous calendar year, and whose dissertations have explored community college-related topics and exhibited exemplary skills in research and scholarship. Further, the dissertation should demonstrate excellence in scholarly inquiry, illustrate originality of thought, and include significant findings that make a substantial contribution to the extant literature on community colleges; that shed new light on how issues and challenges facing community colleges are researched, theorized, and interpreted; and/or that potentially could have an important effect on community college policy and/or practice.

Learn more and nominate a deserving individual.

2020 CSCC Awards

2019-2020 Presidential Gavel Award
Mark D'Amico

Barbara K. Townsend Emerging Scholar Award
Sarah Rodriguez

Arthur M. Cohen and Florence B. Brawer Distinguished Service Award
Stephen G. Katsinas

Dissertation of the Year Award
Dr. Mary Henehan

View Past CSCC Awards


Return to CSCC Home Page ›